Bad Check Charges
In Missouri, passing a bad check can be charged as a misdemeanor or felony depending on the amount of money in issue. Generally, passing a bad check involves the presentation of a check you have forged on an account you know has insufficient funds. If the value of the check is less than $500, you could be charged with a Class A misdemeanor, punishable by up to one year in jail. If the value of the check is more than $500, you could be charged with a Class C felony, punishable by up to seven years in prison. Don’t underestimate these charges, because they are treated very seriously by prosecutors as they involve identifiable victims. Call Attorney Lynch to help you today.
At the Law Offices of John M. Lynch, LLC., our lawyers understand how the law is applied to passing bad check cases. Attorney Lynch has represented numerous clients charged with passing bad check all over the State of Missouri. Using is former investigative expertise, as well as trial skills, Attorney Lynch has been able to achieve an unparalleled record of success, to include complete dismissal of charges. Attorney Lynch regularly appears in St. Charles and St. Louis Counties to address these charges. Let the Law Offices of John M. Lynch, LLC. employ its resources, skills and experience to help you with your passing bad check case today.